Contact
OMV Websites
ar en fr
OMV Websites
OMV Websites
OMV Group www.omv.com Austria www.omv.at Bulgaria www.omv.bg Czech Republic www.omv.cz Germany www.omv.de Hungary www.omv.hu New Zealand www.omv.nz Norway www.omv.no Romania www.omv.ro Serbia www.omv.rs Slovenia www.omv.si Slovakia www.omv.sk Turkey www.omv.com.tr United Arab Emirates www.omv.ae
OMV Gas Websites
OMV Gas www.omv-gas.com
Close

About OMV in Tunisia

Tunisia has an important place in the history of OMV, as it is the country where one of Austria’s largest listed industrial companies launched its very first international exploration and production project back in 1971. Since then, Tunisia has become an important part of the company’s Middle East & Africa core region with the acquisition of Preussag’s international business in 2003, further strengthened by the Pioneer and Medco acquisitions in 2011.

Currently OMV’s activities are focused on exploration, production and infrastructure development in South Tunisia.

In 2003, OMV acquired the international assets of Preussag Energie in Tunisia which comprised of  50% stake in Thyna Petroleum Services S.A. operating company (TPS) and 49% stake in the Cercina/Cercina Sud, El Ain/Gremda, El Hajeb/Guebiba and Rhemoura concessions, and SEREPT, operating the Ashtart concession on behalf of its co-holders ETAP and OMV. In the same year, OMV was awarded the Jenein Sud exploration permit. In 2005 the Warda-1 well exploration was successfully drilled and tested, resulting in the first of a series of gas-condensate discoveries in the licensed region.
In August 2017, OMV divested its 50% stake in the Ashtart oil field, an offshore field in the Gulf of Gabès as well as OMV’s 50% stake in the operating company SEREPT.
In December 2018,OMV divested its 50% stake in TPS together with its 49% stake in the concessions, through the sale of its 100% owned subsidiary named ‘’OMV Tunisia Upstream GmbH’’.
These divestments fit with OMV’s global strategy to optimize its portfolio.
In 2018, OMV’s equity production in Tunisia was 5 kboe/d.

Health & Safety
OMV applies its Group wide standards and best-practice principles in health, safety, security and environment on a continuous basis for all activities in Tunisia. We strive to engage with all our stakeholders; to minimize the impact on the environment and to enable sustainability in our operations. 

Factsheet OMV Upstream Tunisia, (PDF, 817,7 KB)

Contact
Sites Web OMV
ar en fr
Sites Web OMV
Sites OMV
OMV www.omv.com Autriche www.omv.at Bulgarie www.omv.bg République tchèque www.omv.cz Allemagne www.omv.de Hongrie www.omv.hu New Zealand www.omv.nz Norvège www.omv.no Roumanie www.omv.ro Serbie www.omv.rs Slovénie www.omv.si Slovakia www.omv.sk Turquie www.omv.com.tr United Arab Emirates www.omv.ae
OMV Gas Websites
OMV Gas www.omv-gas.com
Fermer

A propos de OMV Tunisie

La Tunisie occupe une place importante dans l'histoire d’OMV, étant donné que ce fut le lieu du projet de la première exploration et production internationale d'OMV en 1971. Depuis, la Tunisie est devenue une composante importante de la région centrale d'Afrique du Nord avec l'acquisition de l'activité internationale de Preussag en 2003, et a renforce sa position avec l'acquisition de Pioneer et Medco en 2011.

Les activités d'OMV se concentrent actuellement sur le forage et le développement des infrastructures dans le sud du pays. La Tunisie représente une source essentielle du développement potentiel future en particulier dans le gaz naturel. 

En 2003, OMV a acquis les actifs internationaux de Preussag Energie en Tunisie qui ont été constitués de TPS, qui exploite cinque concessions, et SEREPT, opérant au sein de la concession Ashtart au nom de ses Co-titulaires ETAP et OMV. Dans la même année, OMV a signé le permis d'exploration Jenein Sud. En 2005, l’exploration Warda - 1 a été forée et testée avec succès, ce qui a donné lieu à la première d'une série de découvertes de condensat de gaz au sein de cette licence. 
En août 2017, OMV a cédé sa participation de 50% dans la concession Ashtart, un champ offshore dans le golfe de Gabès, ainsi que sa participation de 50% dans la société d'exploitation SEREPT. 
En decembre 2018, OMV a cédé sa participation de 49% dans TPS ainsi que 50% dans les concessions.
La cession de ses actifs s'inscrit dans la stratégie d'optimisation du portefeuille global d'OMV. 
OMV Tunisie a produit 5000 bep / j en 2018

Santé et Sécurité
OMV applique ses normes et principes de bonnes pratiques en matière de santé, de sécurité, et d'environnement de façon continue pour toutes les activités en Tunisie. Nous nous efforçons de nous engager avec toutes nos parties prenantes; pour minimiser l'impact sur l'environnement et pour permettre la durabilité dans nos opérations.
 

Factsheet OMV Upstream Tunisia, (PDF, 817,7 KB)