Contact
OMV Websites
ar en fr
OMV Websites
OMV Websites
OMV Group www.omv.com/en Austria www.omv.at/de-at Bulgaria www.omv.bg/bg-bg Czech Republic www.omv.cz/cs-cz Germany www.omv.de/de-de Hungary www.omv.hu/hu-hu New Zealand www.omv.nz/en-nz Norway www.omv.no/no-no Romania www.omv.ro/ro-ro Serbia www.omv.co.rs/sr-rs Slovenia www.omv.si/sl-si Slovakia www.omv.sk/sk-sk Turkey www.omv.com.tr United Arab Emirates www.omv.ae/en-ae
OMV Gas Websites
OMV Gas www.omv-gas.com/de
Close

Community Relations & Development at OMV Tunisia

 OMV is drawing on decades of experience implementing sustainability projects in 20 countries, and promoting awareness of best practices within the oil and gas industry. In Tunisia, the focus is on Employment, Local Content, Land issues, Education and Skills Capacity Building. OMV is directing its Community Development and Community Relations efforts towards these areas, through the provision of investment, expertise and support.
Factsheet Community Relations at OMV Tunisia, (PDF, 1,1 MB)

The main community relations project in Tunisia is The Tataouine Skills to Succeed Project (more than USD 7 mn over two years), a vocational training and economic/ social development initiative aiming to improve employability of local people in Tataouine in various industries. The project is implemented by Hilfswerk International in cooperation with the local authorities, education institutions, and experts. It improves employability of young people through skill building and economic development initiatives making use of the Austrian apprenticeship (dual education) system and experience.

  • Skills to Succeed Project created  368 jobs, 51 small businesses
  • More than 1,300 direct beneficiaries were trained and coached, impacting more than 6,600 community members.

Leaving a lasting OMV footprint StS has been transformed as a local NGO implementing programs funded by other donors.

The first CSR project for the Central processing Facility (CPF) and Pipeline (PPL) is being implemented in Gabès, Kebili, Medenine and Tataouine, with a budget of USD 4.5 mn. The project addresses community grievances of unemployment, weak infrastructure, and local contractor’s non-competitiveness by investing in targeted programs focusing on employability and self-employment, local supplier capacity building, and support to regional development and civil society.

The second CSR project is covering the area around the Nawara Gas Treatment Plant in Gabès. With a budget of USD 265,000 the project aims to improve community relations around the GTP through a civil society capacity building program

OMV is contributing USD 1.7 mn over three years to a joint program with ENI, ETAP, and MEDCO. The program aims to improve the communities’ quality of life by investing in infrastructure, microcredit and small projects, helping to unlock the region’s human and socioeconomic potential.

OMV believes in developing local suppliers and maximizing local content. As part of project implementation, especially in the case of Nawara, OMV required contractors to commit to specific targets relative to local employment and procurement. Extensive work is carried out to identify local capacity and match it with project needs while addressing the gap through the Nawara CSR Project.

Support for local authorities in the form of investments addressing specific needs such as supporting cultural events or humanitarian assistance.

Contact
Sites Web OMV
ar en fr
Sites Web OMV
Sites OMV
OMV www.omv.com Autriche www.omv.at Bulgarie www.omv.bg République tchèque www.omv.cz Allemagne www.omv.de Hongrie www.omv.hu New Zealand www.omv.nz Norvège www.omv.no Roumanie www.omv.ro Serbie www.omv.rs Slovénie www.omv.si Slovakia www.omv.sk Turquie www.omv.com.tr United Arab Emirates www.omv.ae
OMV Gas Websites
OMV Gas www.omv-gas.com
Fermer

Relations communautaires et Developpement

S’appuyant  sur sa riche expérience dans la mise en œuvre de projets innovants et durables dans 20 pays,  OMV cherche à renforcer ses projets répondant directement aux problèmes rencontrés par les communautés locales dans le sud de la Tunisie en mettant l'accent sur l’emploi, le développement de contenu local, l'éducation et le renforcement des capacités.

Le principal projet pilote en Tunisie est le projet « Skills to Succeed »  (compétences pour réussir) à Tataouine (valorisé à 7 millions de Dollars). Il s’agit d’une initiative de formation et de développement économique / sociale/ professionnelle visant à améliorer l'employabilité de la population locale à Tataouine dans diverses industries. Le projet est mis en œuvre par Hilfswerk International, en collaboration avec les autorités locales, les établissements d'enseignement et des experts. Soutien, d'expertise et d'investissement.

  • Skills to succeed  a créé 368 emplois, 51 petites entreprises 
  • plus que 1300 beneficiaires des programmes de formation et de coaching impactant plus que 6600 membres de la communauté 

Avec une empreinte permanente de OMV,le programme  StS est devenu une ONG locale mettant en œuvre des programmes financés par d'autres donateurs

Le premier programme de responsabilité sociale relatif aux Unités Centrales de Traitement (CPF) et au pipeline (PPL) a été mis en œuvre à Gabès, Kebili, Medenine et Tataouine, avec un budget de 4,5 millions de Dollars. Le projet vise à améliorer l'employabilité, l'infrastructure et la compétitivité des entrepreneurs locaux ainsi que le renforcement des capacités locales des fournisseurs et le soutien au développement régional et à la société civile.

Le deuxième projet de responsabilité sociale avec un budget de de 265 milles Dollars est relatif à l’usine de traitement de gaz (GTP) à Gabès. Le projet vise à améliorer les relations communautaires autour du GTP à travers le renforcement des capacités de la société civile.

Dollars sur trois ans au programme dirigé par l’ETAP en partenariat avec l’ENI et MEDC . Le programme vise à améliorer la qualité de vie des communautés en investissant dans les infrastructures, les petits projets, aidant à débloquer le potentiel humain et socioéconomique de la région.

OMV croit au développement de fournisseurs locaux et à la maximisation du contenu local durant la mise en œuvre de ses projets. Dans le cas de Nawara, OMV a exigé à ses contractants le respect de ses engagements concernant l'emploi et l'approvisionnement au niveau local. Des travaux approfondis sont menés pour identifier les capacités locales et les adapter aux besoins du projet tout en comblant les lacunes grâce au projet RSE de Nawara.

Soutien aux autorités locales à travers des aides humanitaires ou le soutient des événements culturels.