Contact
OMV Websites
ar en fr
OMV Websites
OMV Websites
OMV Group www.omv.com Austria www.omv.at Bulgaria www.omv.bg Czech Republic www.omv.cz Germany www.omv.de Hungary www.omv.hu New Zealand www.omv.nz Norway www.omv.no Romania www.omv.ro Serbia www.omv.rs Slovenia www.omv.si Slovakia www.omv.sk Turkey www.omv.com.tr United Arab Emirates www.omv.ae
OMV Gas Websites
OMV Gas www.omv-gas.com
Close

Nawara Development Project

History and scope of the project
In 2006, the Nawara gas/condensate discovery was made in the Jenein Sud exploration permit (in the South of the Tataouine Governorate).Further drilling campaigns resulted in eight further successful wells by 2010. The concession was then granted to ETAP and OMV by the Ministry of Industry.

To transport the future gas/condensate the South Tunisia Gas Project (STGP) was launched in 2008 by Tunisia’s ETAP, OMV, ENI (left consortium end of 2012) and Pioneer (OMV bought its Tunisian assets in January 2011). STGP includes a Central Processing Facility at the Nawara well site and a 370 km pipeline from Nawara to Gabes where a Gas Treatment Plant will be installed.

In April 2012, the Tunisian Government of that time unilaterally changed the location of the facilities and pipeline route to include the city of Tataouine. As the altered routing would have made the project technically more complex and uneconomic, the Government agreed to revert to the original route with the plant in Gabes in February 2013. In March 2014, the Government announced that independent of the Nawara Project it will build a spur line and a bottling plant to Tataouine city to satisfy the local gas and employment demands.

The Nawara Development project is a key strategic infrastructure project for Tunisia enabling the unlocking of South Tunisia’s gas resources. For OMV, this joint project with ETAP (50/50% ETAP/OMV) is a substantial part of its growth strategy in Tunisia and within its international portfolio.

  • Central Processing Facilities (CPF) at Nawara site
  • Gas Pipeline (24’’, 370 km) from Nawara to Gabes
  • Gas Treatment Plant (GTP) at Gabes to produce LPG products and commercial gas

Factsheet Nawara Gas Development (PDF, 885,9 KB)

Contact
Sites Web OMV
ar en fr
Sites Web OMV
Sites OMV
OMV www.omv.com/en Autriche www.omv.at/de-at Bulgarie www.omv.bg/bg-bg République tchèque www.omv.cz/cs-cz Allemagne www.omv.de/de-de Hongrie www.omv.hu/hu-hu New Zealand www.omv.nz/en-nz Norvège www.omv.no/no-no Roumanie www.omv.ro/ro-ro Serbie www.omv.co.rs/sr-rs Slovénie www.omv.si/sl-si Slovakia www.omv.sk/sk-sk Turquie www.omv.com.tr United Arab Emirates www.omv.ae/en-ae
OMV Gas Websites
OMV Gas www.omv-gas.com/de
Fermer

Le projet de développement de Nawara

Historique et objet du projet
En Janvier 2006, la Découverte de gaz/condensat de Nawara a été faite dans le cadre du permis d'exploration de Jenein Sud (situe au sud du gouvernorat de Tataouine). Des campagnes de forage ultérieures ont donné lieu à huit autres puits réussis en 2010. La Concession Nawara a alors été attribuée à l'ETAP et OMV par le Ministère de l'Industrie.

En vue de transporter le futur gaz/condensat, le Projet de Gaz du Sud Tunisien a été lancé en 2008 par l'Entreprise Tunisienne des Activités Pétrolières (ETAP), OMV, ENI (qui a quitté le consortium à la fin 2012) et Pioneer (OMV a acheté ses actifs Tunisiens en Janvier 2011). Le Projet de Gaz du Sud Tunisien comprend une Unité Centrale de Traitement au site du puits de Nawara et un pipeline de 370 km de Nawara à Gabes où une Unité de Traitement de Gaz sera installée.

En Avril 2012, le Gouvernement Tunisien de l'époque a modifié de manière unilatérale le trajet du pipeline afin d'inclure la ville de Tataouine. Etant donné que le trajet modifié aurait rendu le projet non viable économiquement et techniquement plus complexe, le Gouvernement a convenu de revenir au trajet original avec l'unité à Gabes en Février 2013. En Mars 2014, le Gouvernement a annoncé qu'il construira une ligne secondaire vers la ville de Tataouine independamment du projet Nawara afin de répondre à la demande locale de gaz ainsi que pour créer de nouveaux emplois.

Le projet de développement de Nawara est un projet d'infrastructure stratégique pour la Tunisie permettant la valorisation des ressources en gaz du Sud de la Tunisie. Pour OMV, ce projet conjoint avec l'ETAP (50/50% ETAP / OMV) est une partie importante de sa stratégie de croissance en Tunisie et dans son portefeuille d'activites a l'international.

Unités Centrales de Traitement (UCT) au site Nawara
Pipeline Gaz (24’’, 370 km) de Nawara à Gabes
Unité de Traitement de Gaz (UTG) à Gabes pour produire des produits GPL et gaz commercial
 

Factsheet Nawara Gas Development (PDF, 885,9 KB)